Bookmark Kaumudi Online  Bookmark this site  Editor@Kaumudi  |  Marketing  Print Advt rates  |  Calendar 2018        Go!    
April 21, Saturday 2018 12:05 AM       

       HEADLINES: We have lost a socially-committed editor: Governor                                              Opposition's five charges against CJI Dipak Misra                                              Jaitley terms impeachment motion against CJI a 'revenge petition'                                              Impeachment motion against CJI a political move: Constitution expert                                              Cuba marks end of era as Castro hands over power                                              PM Modi should pay more attention to women safety: IMF chief                                              Sheikh Hasina makes it to Time's list of 100 most influential people                                              Ships don't want to stop at Chinese run Hambantota                                              Cricket Australia to name Lehmann's replacement before UK tour                                              ECB proposes new 100-ball format of cricket                                              World Cup of tennis in one week is horrible idea: Anand Amritraj                                              Kaumudi Facebook
       CITYNEWS Next Article: Probe sought into death of Keralite  
       12 local body bypolls on May 17
         Posted on :09:55:45 Apr 17, 2017
       Last edited on:09:55:45 Apr 17, 2017
         Tags: 12, local body, bypolls

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: A State Election Commission release said that byelections would be held to seven grama panchayat wards in six districts, four municipal wards in Pathanamthitta, Kozhikode and Kannur districts and Vengalam ward in Pandalayani block panchayat in Kozhikode on May 17. The following are the details of the districts, local bodies and wards in which byelections are being conducted. Pathanamthitta- Mallappally, Kizhakkekara ward; Alappuzha - Ezhupuna, Kumarapuram; Thrissur - Vadanapally, Naduvilkara West; Malappuram- Alangode, Chiyanoor; Kannamangalam panchayat - Chengani ward; Kozhikode - Chekyad panchayat, Parakkadavu ward; and Kannur - Payam panchayat - Mattini ward. The four municipal wards are Pathanamthitta municipality - Kambazha West ward, Payyannur municipality -Kandankali North, Mattannur municipality-Uravachal ward and Feroke municipality - Iriyampadam ward.

Next Article: Probe sought into death of Keralite
Three BDS students goes missing  
Woman, son drown in pond  
UP native held for death of relative  
Six found guilty of killing Cong worker  
RI for eight in murder case  
Boy drowns in river  
V Muralidharan nominated as Railway Consultative Committee member  
BJP demands NIA probe into SDPI hartal  
Search on for missing woman  
100 held in Kasaragod  
Pregnant woman goes missing  
DCC general secretary suspended  
Cabinet decides to open three Cyber Police stations  
Denied treatment, tribal woman dies  
Kodiyeri seeks action in Varappuzha case  
Youth dies as firecrackers catch fire in church  
Transgenders attacked  
Man accused of conversion gets bail  
Coconut tree climber killed  
Two held for growing ganja at resort  
Man electrocuted  
Shops in front of temple evicted  
Driver held for murder  
Boy drowns in well  
Police lapses: SHRC  
Sreejith case: Do you think arrested policemen are innocent?
no opinion
Home Kerala India World Business Sports Sci&Tech Education Automobile CityNews Movies Environment Letters 
© Copyright keralakaumudi Online 2011  |  Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission is prohibited.
Head Office Address: Kaumudi Buildings, Pettah P.O, Trivandrum - 695024, India.
Online queries talk to Deepu Sasidharan, + 91 98472 38959 or Email deepu[at]
Customer Service -Advertisement Disclaimer Statement   |  Copyright Policy